top of page

Spring Neutrals

It is spring time which means lots of pastels and my favorite... NEUTRALS!! I am in love with neutral pinks on the lips and smokey eyes. Here are the full details on this makeup look! Enjoy :)

Prepping the skin is the key to flawless looking makeup. My favorite primer right now is Makeup Forever Hyrdating Primer, because I have a normal to dry skin type. I also always start with doing my eyes first just in case I have any fall out. For my eye primer, Painterly paint pot by MAC never fails me. The eyeshadows I used were:

lid: sweet heat by MAC

crease: jetsetter and smarty pants from the Tartelette in bloom palette

brow highlight: brule by MAC

inner corner highlight: funny girl also from the Tarte palette

For my eyeliner I always use Fluidline in blacktrack by MAC. It's super matte and never moves. On my bottom lash line I used the waterproof retractable liner by Sephora. A friend of mine introduced me to these liners and I became obsessed. I tear up a lot and this liner has been the best for me. The brow products I used were lingering brow pencil by MAC to outline my shape and I used the new Anastasia brow definer in medium brown to fill in. I always set it with clear brow set by MAC. My lashes are the #35's by MAC.

Moving onto the face. After my primer, I used the new Makeup Forever foundation stick. I am in love with this foundation. It sat on my skin so well through out the day and remained looking flawless. I don't recommend for those with oily skin, because it has the tendency to look a little dewy. For my concealer under my eyes I used NARS radiant creamy concealer in Ginger. To highlight I used the prep+prime highighter in light boost by MAC. To set all the highlighted areas I like to use the Laura Mercier loose setting powder. For my bronzer I used Hoola by Benefit with Wild Honey blush by Becca Cosmetics. For the extra highlight I used Bobbi Brown's highlighting powder in Bronze Glow on the cheekbones and down the bridge of the nose.

For my lips I lined them with the pro longwear lip pencil in "in control "by MAC and topped it with Kinda Sexy also by MAC. I always set everything with my favorite setting spray, Fix + by MAC.

If you have questions on the products I used please do not hesitate to ask. Also, let me know if you guys try any of these items out. I would love to hear your thoughts!! Thanks for visiting my blog!


bottom of page