top of page

My Vanity


Hey everyone! I get asked a lot about my makeup and my vanity so I wanted to share some makeup organizing tips, and what I do to keep everything neat. I started being a huge makeup buyer about 3-4 years ago. Yes I would say I am addicted haha. Doing makeup for a living is an art form, and the makeup itself is my tool to bring out the inspiration I see in my mind. My collection is nowhere near some collections I have seen, and I'm ok with that because sadly there are times when things get neglected since you start to accumulate so much. Being in the industry and working for a makeup brand you get a lot of discounts, so in my defense it's not always my fault haha! As you can see, I am a MAC girl. I made my mirror and all of the brush/pencils holders by "mod podging" MAC bags to them. The mirror, I just sort of did for fun one day, but I do plan on replacing it as well as changing the vanity look once we get a house. My leopard chair is one my favorite things that I own. My mom bought it for me a few years back and I don't think I'll ever give it up. It is from Kirklands, but like I said, it was from a few years ago. My drawers and vanity are from IKEA. Let me give you a tour!

Lipsticks and brushes

All of the pink organizers are from Big Lots. I think it was a pack of 3 for a 1$! All the way to left I have my row of bronzers, then row of highlighters, liquid and powder foundations, setting powders, and then the concealer/brow sections.

In the left section I keep my concealers and some cream highlight/contour products. On the right is nothing but my personal brow products and my most used eye shadow palettes. I like to keep the things I use the most or on a daily basis in the vanity drawer since it's easier to get to.

This is all lips, lips, lips! I bought the acrylic drawers and lipsticks holders on Amazon.

I found ice trays at the dollar store and used them for my eyeliner pots, paint pots and shadows.

This drawer has all of my lashes, small eye shadow palettes, and pigments.

This is one of my most like drawers! It has some of my blushes, and special edition MAC powders.

These 2 drawers have my skin care and prep/prime products. I LOVE skin care!

Face and lip palettes

My eyeshadow palette drawer is definitely my favorite! I love me a good eyeshadow palette haha

The last 2 drawers are my hair product/tools drawers.

If you have any additional questions please feel free to ask. You can follow me on any of my social media sites, located on my home page. Thank you so much for reading!


bottom of page