top of page

IMATS LA 2016


This past weekend was IMATS (international make-up artist trade show) LA. It was my second time going and of course I had a great time. This show is a makeup lovers dream to attend and if you have not gotten your makeup loving booty to one I highly recommend it. Each year seems to get crazier though so be prepared to stand in line to get in and also just to shop in general. I went with one of my best friends and our co worker. We waited an hour and a half to get to the Morphe stand! Insane I know, but when you are passionate about makeup like we are you will stick it out haha! The booths that we got a chance to get to were Dose of Colors, Velour lashes, House of lashes (I LOVE LASHES) and than of course Morphe! I mostly went needing brushes and lashes anyway so I left very happy. If you do plan on going to IMATS I would make sure to have a game plan on what places you want to hit first, because unfortunatley, it's just too huge to hit every booth in one day unless you pay to go all 3 days haha! IMATS is usually every January in LA. IMATS also goes to NYC, Toronto, Sydney, London, Vancouver. I would definitley love to go the NYC or London show. If you go, feel free to reach out with questions. (IMATS)

It was actually pretty hot while we were there so I am glad I wore something that allowed me to breathe. My sleeveless coat from boohoo.com was exactly what I needed. It suits the season but it's convenient for the warm weather we had. My over the knee lace up boots from lolashoetique.com held up until the end. We were there all day so I'd say that is pretty good! My makeup was another story. Since we were outside waiting in line, and it was hot, my makeup decided to sweat right off my face haha It was such a good makeup day too. Below are some outfit inspirations for you that I created on my Polyvore. These are personlly made by me so please do not post as your own. Thank you so much and thank you for reading!


bottom of page